Memoirist & Novelist

Memoirs

It's All Relative: Two Families, Three Dogs, 34 Holidays, and 50 Boxes of Wine (A Memoir)

Library Journal

“David Sedaris meets Dave Barry.”

Library Journal

USA Today

“Wise, witty, wicked.”

USA Today

Writer’s Digest

“The #2 Writer, Dead or Alive, We’d Like to Have Drinks With”

Writer’s Digest

Washington Post

“An impressive voice [and] original writer.”

Washington Post

NBC’s Today show

“Laugh outloud funny!”

NBC’s Today show

Chicago Tribune

“Listen to Wade Rouse — which you most assuredly should — especially if you value laughter and wisdom.”

Chicago Tribune

Fiction

Booklist

“For readers of Mary Alice Monroe.”

Booklist

Nancy Thayer

The Clover Girls is Viola Shipman’s most beautiful novel yet, and her most important.”

Nancy Thayer

St. Louis Post-Dispatch

“Magical … poignant.”

St. Louis Post-Dispatch

Adriana Trigiani

“A rare jewel that will be passed down from one generation to the next.”

Adriana Trigiani

Good Housekeeping

“Delightful!”

Good Housekeeping

Mary Alice Monroe

“Like a true friendship, The Clover Girls is a novel you will forever savor and treasure.”

Mary Alice Monroe

Dorothea Benton Frank

“Every now and then an important new voice in fiction arrives. Viola Shipman is that voice.”

Dorothea Benton Frank

Library Journal

“Shipman’s charming stories of remembering those who came before you are just what the world needs right now.”

Library Journal

Garth Stein

“Graceful, touching, moving.”

Garth Stein

Debbie Macomber

“Utterly charming.”

Debbie Macomber

Richard Paul Evans

“A touching tribute.”

Richard Paul Evans