Memoirist & Novelist

Memoirs

It's All Relative: Two Families, Three Dogs, 34 Holidays, and 50 Boxes of Wine (A Memoir)

Washington Post

“An impressive voice [and] original writer.”

Washington Post

NBC’s Today show

“Laugh outloud funny!”

NBC’s Today show

Chicago Tribune

“Listen to Wade Rouse — which you most assuredly should — especially if you value laughter and wisdom.”

Chicago Tribune

Writer’s Digest

“The #2 Writer, Dead or Alive, We’d Like to Have Drinks With”

Writer’s Digest

USA Today

“Wise, witty, wicked.”

USA Today

Library Journal

“David Sedaris meets Dave Barry.”

Library Journal

Fiction

“Graceful, touching, moving.”

Garth Stein

“For readers of Mary Alice Monroe.”

Booklist

“Reading Viola Shipman’s novels is like talking with your best friend, and wanting never to hang up the phone.”

Nancy Thayer

“Utterly charming.”

Debbie Macomber

“Like a true friendship, The Clover Girls is a novel you will forever savor and treasure.”

Mary Alice Monroe

“A touching tribute.”

Richard Paul Evans

“Shipman’s charming stories of remembering those who came before you are just what the world needs right now.”

Library Journal

“Delightful!”

Good Housekeeping

“A rare jewel that will be passed down from one generation to the next.”

Adriana Trigiani

“Magical … poignant.”

St. Louis Post-Dispatch

“Every now and then an important new voice in fiction arrives. Viola Shipman is that voice.”

Dorothea Benton Frank