Memoirist & Novelist

Memoirs

It's All Relative: Two Families, Three Dogs, 34 Holidays, and 50 Boxes of Wine (A Memoir)

Library Journal

“David Sedaris meets Dave Barry.”

Library Journal

NBC’s Today show

“Laugh outloud funny!”

NBC’s Today show

Washington Post

“An impressive voice [and] original writer.”

Washington Post

USA Today

“Wise, witty, wicked.”

USA Today

Chicago Tribune

“Listen to Wade Rouse — which you most assuredly should — especially if you value laughter and wisdom.”

Chicago Tribune

Writer’s Digest

“The #2 Writer, Dead or Alive, We’d Like to Have Drinks With”

Writer’s Digest

Fiction

“Delightful!”

Good Housekeeping

“A touching tribute.”

Richard Paul Evans

“Graceful, touching, moving.”

Garth Stein

“Every now and then an important new voice in fiction arrives. Viola Shipman is that voice.”

Dorothea Benton Frank

“Reading Viola Shipman’s novels is like talking with your best friend, and wanting never to hang up the phone.”

Nancy Thayer

“Shipman’s charming stories of remembering those who came before you are just what the world needs right now.”

Library Journal

“Like a true friendship, The Clover Girls is a novel you will forever savor and treasure.”

Mary Alice Monroe

“Utterly charming.”

Debbie Macomber

“For readers of Mary Alice Monroe.”

Booklist

“Magical … poignant.”

St. Louis Post-Dispatch

“A rare jewel that will be passed down from one generation to the next.”

Adriana Trigiani